Stakeholder Council

The goal of any academic institution is to raise the level of education and research. With a view to striving for excellence in both these areas, the Rector of the Warsaw University of Technology issued an ordinance on the establishment of the External Stakeholders' Council of the Faculty of Administration and Social Sciences on 1 September 2021.

The Stakeholder Council is a consultative and advisory body of the Dean. It supports, among others, initiatives for the development of the Faculty and the cooperation of the Faculty with its environment, including enterprises and public administration entities of various levels. An important task of the Stakeholder Council is to provide opinions on the directions of scientific research and student education. The activity of the Council ensures that the Faculty has a greater impact on society and the economy.

The members of the Council of Stakeholders are professionals with an excellent reputation and impressive professional experience in management and innovative technologies. They are also characterised by their active involvement in the academic community. The Stakeholder Council are:

  • Marzena Bielecka, Managing Partner of Experior Fund
  • Piotr Maciej Kamiński, Vice-President of the Employers of Poland, Vice President of the Wielton Group
  • Andrzej Mikosz, Managing Partner of Taylor Wessing, Chairman of the Academic Council of the I. J. Paderewski Academy of Music in Poznań
  • Joanna Miłachowska, President of the Management Board of Siemens Healthcare Sp. z o.o.

The Chair of the Stakeholder Council is Anna Zalcewicz, PhD, DSc, University Professor, Dean of the Faculty. Among the Faculty employees, the member of SC is Radosław Koszewski, PhD, DSc, University Professor, Vice Dean for General Affairs.